KU, K-State players earn spots on All-Big 12 teams

Kansas and Kansas State were well represented on the Big 12 honor list. 

Barry Brown Jr. won the Defensive Player of the Year award, while Dedric was named the Big 12 Newcomer of the Year. 

Dean Wade, Barry Brown Jr. and Dedric Lawson also made the All-Big 12 1st team. 

For a complete list of all the award winners click the link below: