Snyder Named Semifinalist For Maxwell Coach Of The Year

By: K-State Athletics Email
By: K-State Athletics Email

Stay up-to-date with KAKE News:

November 19, 2012

The only Big 12 coach to be named a semifinalist for the award, Snyder has guided Kansas State to a 10-win season for the ninth time in school history after the Wildcats were predicted to finish sixth in the Big 12 prior to the year. Under Snyder’s leadership, K-State has knocked off five ranked opponents this year to set a school record, including four on the road. Additionally, the Wildcats obtained their first-ever No. 1 ranking the BCS standings earlier this season.

Joining Snyder as a semifinalist for the Maxwell Coach of the Year Award is Dave Doeren (Northern Illinois), Sonny Dykes (Louisiana Tech), Darrell Hazell (Kent State), Brian Kelly (Notre Dame), Chip Kelly (Oregon), Mike MacIntyre (San Jose State), Urban Meyer (Ohio State), Jim Mora (UCLA), Will Muschamp (Florida), Bill O’Brien (Penn State), Mark Richt (Georgia), Mike Riley (Oregon State), David Shaw (Stanford) and Kevin Sumlin (Texas A&M).

Named the 32nd head football coach at K-State on November 30, 1988, and again as the 34th on November 24, 2008, Snyder has amassed a 169-84-1 (.667) record during his tenure with the Wildcats, including an 96-65-1 (.596) mark in Big 8/12 games. His 169 victories are the 11th-most among active FBS coaches and are more than triple the man in second place on K-State’s all-time coaching victories list.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
KAKE TV 1500 N. West Street Wichita, KS 67203-1323 (316) 943-4221
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 180081981 -
Gray Television, Inc.