Fourteen apply for Kansas Supreme Court vacancy

By: KAKE News Email
By: KAKE News Email

Stay up-to-date with KAKE News:

TOPEKA, Kan Fourteen Kansas attorneys and judges applied by a noon deadline today to fill a vacancy on the Kansas Supreme Court created by the July 28 departure of Justice Nancy Moritz. Sedgwick County District Court Judge is among the applicants

Applicants will be interviewed by the Supreme Court Nominating Commission Aug. 4 and 5.

Judges applying for the vacancy are;

Karen Arnold-Burger Overland Park
Daniel Creitz Erie
Thomas Malone Topeka
Steven Montgomery Spring Hill
Anthony Powell Wichita
Caleb Stegall Lawrence
Merlin Wheeler Emporia

Attorneys applying for the vacancy are:

Victor Braden Lawrence
Dennis Depew Neodesha
Linda Kirby Lawrence
David Klaassen Marquette
Anthony Mattivi Topeka
Steven Obermeier Olathe
Curtis Roggow Shawnee

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
KAKE TV 1500 N. West Street Wichita, KS 67203-1323 (316) 943-4221
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 266642211 -