2019 All-Big 12 Awards Announced

Posted: Updated:
IRVING, Texas (KAKE) -- -

The 2019 All-Big 12 awards were announced on Wednesday, voted on by the league coaches. 

Offensive Player of the Year: Chuba Hubbard-Oklahoma State

Defensive Player of the Year: James Lynch-Baylor

Offensive Newcomer of the Year: Jalen Hurts-Oklahoma

Defensive Newcomer of the Year: LaRon Stokes-Oklahoma

Offensive Freshman of the Year: Spencer Sanders-Oklahoma State

Defensive Freshman of the Year: Ar'Darius Washington-TCU

Special Teams Player of the Year: Joshua Youngblood-K-State

Co-Offensive Linemen of the Year: Creed Humphrey-Oklahoma, and Colton McKivitz-West Virginia

Defensive Lineman of the Year: James Lynch-Baylor

Coach of the Year: Matt Rhule-Baylor