McDuffie named All-Conference, Dennis All-Freshman

Posted: Updated:

Two Wichita State Shockers earned American Athletic Conference honors on Monday.

WSU senior Markis McDuffie earned second team all-conference status and Dexter Dennis was named to the all-freshman team, which were voted on by all 12 league coaches. 

McDuffie is 4th in the AAC in scoring (17.9 PPG), 5th in free throw percentage (.814) and 8th in three-point field goals (2.3). McDuffie scored at least 20 points in 10 games this season. 

Dennis averaged 7.8 points per game during the regular season. 

First Team All-Conference
Shizz Alston, Jr., Temple
Jarron Cumberland, Cincinnati *
Corey Davis, Jr., Houston *
Jeremiah Martin, Memphis *
B.J. Taylor, UCF
Second Team All-Conference
Armoni Brooks, Houston
Aubrey Dawkins, UCF
Markis McDuffie, Wichita State
Jahmal McMurray, SMU
Quinton Rose, Temple
Third Team All-Conference
Jalen Adams, UConn
David Collins, USF
Tacko Fall, UCF
DaQuan Jeffries, Tulsa
Laquincy Rideau, USF
All-Freshman Team
Dexter Dennis, Wichita State
Jayden Gardner, ECU *
Tyler Harris, Memphis
Nate Hinton, Houston *
Alexis Yetna, USF *
*unanimous selection