WSU's Morris, Shamet named all conference

Posted: Updated:

Wichita State has landed two players on the American Athletic Conference all-conference team.

Shaquille Morris and Landry Shamet were named to the first team today.  They are joined by Gary Clark and Jacob Evans of Cincinnati and Houston's Rob Gray.  

The conference player of the year will be announced Wednesday.