NFL All-Pro Teams Selected

By: Associated Press Email
By: Associated Press Email

Stay up-to-date with KAKE News:

Vikings 2,000-yard man Adrian Peterson and Texans pass-swatting end J.J. Watt are unanimous choices for The Associated Press All-Pro team announced Saturday.

Peterson, who came within 9 yards of breaking Eric Dickerson's single-season rushing record, and Watt, who led the NFL with 20 1-2 sacks, were selected by all 50 members of a nationwide panel of media members who cover the league.

Peterson is a three-time All-Pro, while Watt makes the team for the first time.

Peyton Manning makes his sixth team, the previous five with Indianapolis. He led Denver to the AFC's best record, 13-3.

The Associated Press 2012 NFL All-Pro team selected by a national panel of 50 media members:

Quarterback--Peyton Manning, Denver.
Running Backs--Adrian Peterson, Minnesota; Marshawn Lynch, Seattle.
Fullback--Vonta Leach, Baltimore.
Tight End--Tony Gonzalez, Atlanta.
Wide Receivers--Calvin Johnson, Detroit; Brandon Marshall, Chicago.
Tackles--Duane Brown, Houston; Ryan Clady, Denver.
Guards--Mike Iupati, San Francisco; Jahri Evans, New Orleans.
Center--Max Unger, Seattle.
Placekicker--Blair Walsh, Minnesota.
Kick Returner--Jacoby Jones, Baltimore.

Ends--J.J. Watt, Houston; Cameron Wake, Miami.
Tackles--Geno Atkins, Cincinnati; Vince Wilfork, New England.
Outside Linebackers--Von Miller, Denver; Aldon Smith, San Francisco.
Inside Linebacker--Patrick Willis, San Francisco; NaVorro Bowman, San Francisco.
Cornerbacks--Richard Sherman, Seattle; Charles Tillman, Chicago.
Safeties--Earl Thomas, Seattle; Dashon Goldson, San Francisco.
Punter--Andy Lee, San Francisco.


Quarterback--Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay.
Running Backs--Alfred Morris Washington; Jamaal Charles, Kansas City.
Fullback--Jerome Felton, Minnesota.
Tight End--Jason Witten, Dallas.
Wide Receivers--A.J. Green, Cincinnati; Andre Johnson, Houston.
Tackles--Joe Thomas, Cleveland; Joe Staley, San Francisco.
Guards--Marshal Yanda, Baltimore; Logan Mankins, New England.
Center--Maurkice Pouncey, Pittsburgh.
Placekicker--Phil Dawson, Cleveland.
Kick Returner--David Wilson, New York Giants.

Ends--Justin Smith, San Francisco; Julius Peppers, Chicago.
Tackles--Justin Smith, San Francisco; Ndamukong Suh, Detroit, and Haloti Ngata, Baltimore.
Outside Linebackers--Chad Greenway, Minnesota; Ahmad Brooks, San Francisco, Clay Matthews, Green Bay, and DeMarcus Ware, Dallas.
Inside Linebackers--Daryl Washington, Arizona; London Fletcher, Washington.
Cornerbacks--Champ Bailey, Denver; Tim Jennings, Chicago.
Safeties--Eric Weddle, San Diego; Jairus Byrd, Buffalo.
Punter--Thomas Morstead, New Orleans.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
KAKE TV 1500 N. West Street Wichita, KS 67203-1323 (316) 943-4221
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 186624701 -
Gray Television, Inc.