Klein Finalist For Unitas Award

By: big12sports.com Email
By: big12sports.com Email

Stay up-to-date with KAKE News:

November 1, 2012

Big 12 quarterbacks Collin Klein (Kansas State), Landry Jones (Oklahoma) and Geno Smith (West Virginia) have been named finalists for the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award, it was announced today.

The list of 10 finalists was narrowed from an original field on 29 of the country's top college quarterbacks. Candidates for the Golden Arm Award must be completing their college eligibility or be a fourth-year junior, on schedule to graduate with his class. Candidates are judged upon character, citizenship, scholastic achievement, leadership qualities, and athletic accomplishments.

The Big 12's three finalists are tied for the most from any conference.

The 2012 Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award will be presented on Friday, December 7 at The Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Hotel in Baltimore, Maryland

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
KAKE TV 1500 N. West Street Wichita, KS 67203-1323 (316) 943-4221
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 176787961 - kake.com/a?a=176787961
Gray Television, Inc.