KSU's Simoneau Selected For College Football Hall Of Fame

By: Associated Press Email
By: Associated Press Email

Stay up-to-date with KAKE News:

May 15, 2012

Art Monk of Syracuse, Dave Casper of Notre Dame and Jonathan Ogden of UCLA are among 14 former players who have
been selected to the College Football Hall of Fame.

Former coaches Phillip Fulmer of Tennessee, Jimmy Johnson, who
coached Miami and Oklahoma State, and R.C. Slocum of Texas A&M also were selected.

It was announced Monday that Heisman Trophy winner and BYU star Ty Detmer was picked for the Hall of Fame.

The other players who will be inducted by the National Football
Foundation into the hall in December are:

Running backs Charles Alexander of LSU and Otis Armstrong or
Purdue; quarterbacks Steve Bartkowski of California and Tommy
Kramer of Rice; defensive backs Scott Thomas of Air Force and Greg
Myers of Colorado State; split end Hal Bedsole of Southern
California; defensive end Gabe Rivera of Texas Tech; linebacker
Mark Simoneau; and guard John Wooten of Colorado.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
KAKE TV 1500 N. West Street Wichita, KS 67203-1323 (316) 943-4221
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 151558095 - kake.com/a?a=151558095
Gray Television, Inc.