Beasley Honored By NBA

By: Associated Press Email
By: Associated Press Email

Stay up-to-date with KAKE News:

Rookie of the Year Derrick Rose of the Chicago Bulls and Memphis guard O.J. Mayo are unanimous selections to the All-Rookie team.

Rounding out the first team announced Thursday were Oklahoma
City's Russell Westbrook, New Jersey center Brook Lopez and Miami
forward Michael Beasley.

The second team was headed by Los Angeles Clippers guard Eric
Gordon, who was joined by Minnesota's Kevin Love, Miami's Mario
Chalmers, Marc Gasol of the Grizzlies, Portland's Rudy Fernandez
and Charlotte point guard D.J. Augustin.

The rookie of the year award and All-Rookie team are sponsored
by T-Mobile.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
KAKE TV 1500 N. West Street Wichita, KS 67203-1323 (316) 943-4221
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 44084137 -