Kansas coach Mangino wins Bear Bryant award

By: AP
By: AP

Stay up-to-date with KAKE News:

HOUSTON (AP) -- Kansas coach Mark Mangino won the Paul "Bear"
Bryant Award as the college football coach of the year.
Mangino coached the Jayhawks to an 12-1 record and a win in the
Orange Bowl this year.
He's also The Associated Press coach of the year and won the
Eddie Robinson Award from the Football Writers Association of
Mangino took the award over seven finalists including Gary
Pinkel of Missouri and LSU coach Les Miles.
Former Nebraska coach Tom Osborne was given the Lifetime
Achievement Award by the National Sportscasters and Sportswriters

(Copyright 2008 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

KAKE TV 1500 N. West Street Wichita, KS 67203-1323 (316) 943-4221
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 13884087 - kake.com/a?a=13884087
Gray Television, Inc.