Wichita City Council Welcomes New Member

By: Lily Wu - Email
By: Lily Wu - Email

Stay up-to-date with KAKE News:

Tuesday, April 9, 2013

The Wichita City Council held a special ceremony this morning for four elected officials who won in the general election.

Jeff Blubaugh was the newest member to join the council. He will be representing the fourth district, replacing interim member, Paul Gray. Gray served since January, after Michael O'Donnell took a position in the Kansas Senate.

Council members Janet Miller, James Clendenin, and Lavonta Williams were re-elected to serve their districts.

Council member Pete Meitzner was also elected as the new vice mayor of Wichita. Meitzner nominated a non council member, Wichita State University men's basketball head coach Gregg Marshall.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
KAKE TV 1500 N. West Street Wichita, KS 67203-1323 (316) 943-4221
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 202199141 - kake.com/a?a=202199141