Kansas Music Hall Of Fame Induction Saturday

By: Associated Press Email
By: Associated Press Email

Stay up-to-date with KAKE News:

March 1, 2013

Thirteen bands and individuals will be inducted into the Kansas Music Hall of Fame in Lawrence this weekend.

The fun will begin Friday evening, with an "UnPlugged Event" musical gathering and jam at Paddy O'Quigley's Pub & Grill in the Lawrence Holiday Inn & Convention Center. The induction ceremony and concert will be Saturday at Liberty Hall in Lawrence, beginning at 7 p.m.

This year's inductees include Devastating Dinks of Salina; Exceptions, Topeka; Ray Hildebrand, Prairie Village; Kerry Livgren, Berryton/Topeka; Chuck Mead, Lawrence; Mystic Number National Bank, Kansas City; Playmate Blues Band, Hays; Tempests, Hays; Steve Werner, Kansas City; Wizards from Kansas, Lawrence; Sherman Halsey, Independence (Directors Award); Clyde Bysom and Junkyard Jazz, Lawrence (Directors Award) and Larry Emmett & Sliders, DeSoto (Bob Hapgood Award).

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
KAKE TV 1500 N. West Street Wichita, KS 67203-1323 (316) 943-4221
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 194178851 - kake.com/a?a=194178851