7 Named 2013 Kansas Master Teachers

By: Associated Press Email
By: Associated Press Email

Stay up-to-date with KAKE News:

Thursday, March 7, 2013

Seven educators have been named to the 2013 class of Kansas Master Teachers by Emporia State University.

This is the 60th year for the recognition program, which honors teachers who have demonstrated excellence in the classroom and their profession. The master teachers were announced Wednesday and will be honored April 3 at a ceremony in Emporia.

This year's honorees are Juliann Bliese, Olathe; Michelle Lynn Bogner, Dodge City; Kathleen Bowen, Lawrence; Kacie Evans, Alta Vista; Kelley Norman, Topeka; Michele Ann Palmgren, Salina; and Tara Walrod, Overland Park.

Two master teachers will also go to Emporia State for part of a semester to make presentations to education students.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
KAKE TV 1500 N. West Street Wichita, KS 67203-1323 (316) 943-4221
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 195855991 - kake.com/a?a=195855991
Gray Television, Inc.