New Kansas ag secretary appoints advisory board

By: Associated Press
By: Associated Press

Stay up-to-date with KAKE News:

TOPEKA, Kan. (AP) -- Acting Kansas Agriculture Secretary Jackie McClaskey has appointed a board to advise her department's marketing team as it promotes the industry.

McClaskey appointed the advisory board's 12 members last week. She said the board also will work on international trade development, education programs and agribusiness development.

Members of the board are farmers, ranchers or agriculture advocates or have ties to agriculture-related businesses.

The board members are Mike Bergmeier of Hutchinson, Donna Cook of Louisburg, David Foster of Fort Scott, Ron Hirst of Hutchinson, Lindsey Huseman of Ellsworth, Twilya L'Ecuyer of Morrowville, Brian Linin of Goodland, Becky Nickel of Newton, Greg Peterson of Assaria, Jennifer Ryan of Pratt, Derek Sawyer of McPherson and Ron Suppes of Dighton.

McClaskey became acting secretary earlier this month.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
KAKE TV 1500 N. West Street Wichita, KS 67203-1323 (316) 943-4221
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 237960581 -