Kansas Farmers Union Selects National Delegates

By: News Release Email
By: News Release Email

Stay up-to-date with KAKE News:

January 28

Delegates to the Kansas Farmers Union annual convention, held Jan. 9-10 in Hutchinson, have selected voting delegates to the Farmers Union National Convention.

Representing Kansas at the convention will be Herb Bartel, Hillsboro; Tom Giessel, Larned; and Jared Whitcomb, Elmdale. Selected as alternates to the convention are Daryl Larson, McPherson, and Mary Howell, Frankfort. An additional voting delegate will be appointed from the Kansas Farmers Union Board of Directors. Linda Hessman, KFU board of director member from Dodge City, serves on the national Farmers Union policy committee and will be attending as a member of that committee. Kansas Farmers Union President Donn Teske, will also be a voting delegate by virtue of his office.

The 2009 Farmers Union convention will be held March 8-10 in Arlington, VA.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
KAKE TV 1500 N. West Street Wichita, KS 67203-1323 (316) 943-4221
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 38538587 - kake.com/a?a=38538587