Sedgwick County Ambulance Mechanic Wins National Award

By: News Release Email
By: News Release Email

Stay up-to-date with KAKE News:

Thursday, September 9, 2010

Fire Chief magazine today announced the winner of the 2010 Emergency Vehicle Technician of the Year award, presented annually in recognition for of professionalism and dedication to vehicle safety in the fire and emergency services.

This year's winner is Mark Flurry Kemper, Ambulance Mechanic, Sedgwick County Fleet Management, Wichita, Kansas. Kemper will be honored on August 25th at the International Association of Fire Chiefs' Emergency Vehicle Management Section during the 2010 Fire-Rescue International Conference and Exhibition in Chicago, Illinois. This is the seventh anniversary of the award program.

"Fire Chief magazine is very pleased to recognize the dedication and commitment of emergency vehicle technicians especially during these challenging times," said Janet Wilmoth, editorial director of Fire Chief magazine. "Mark Flurry Kemper is an integral part of raising the level of professionalism in emergency apparatus maintenance through education and training. Kemper's efforts in forming the Heartland Emergency Apparatus Technicians Association helped bring a higher level of training and certification to many other technicians."

The 2010 EVT of the Year award is sponsored by C.E. Niehoff & Company, manufacturers of brushless alternators. Niehoff has been actively involved in education and hands-on training for emergency vehicle technicians for over thirty years.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
KAKE TV 1500 N. West Street Wichita, KS 67203-1323 (316) 943-4221
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 102539154 -
Gray Television, Inc.